A six-member caretaker Punjab cabinet took oath

LAHORE: A six-member caretaker Punjab cabinet took oath on Monday and committed to stay apolitical and hold general elections 2018 in the province in a free, fair and peaceful manner.

The cabinet is expected to be expanded to 10 members as the officials concerned are contacting different professionals, including women in this connection, a source in the cabinet said.

Read Also: NAB asked the ministry to place Sharif family members on ECL

Mr Zafar Mahmood, Dr Jawad Sajid Khan, Shaukat Javed, Anjum Nisar, Zia H Rizvi and Ahmad Waqas Riaz took an oath of their offices at a ceremony held at Governor House here.

Punjab Governor Malik Rafique Rajwana administered the oath. Caretaker Chief Minister Dr Hassan Askari Rizvi, Chief Secretary Zahid Saeed, IG retired Capt Arif Nawaz and representatives of Pakistan Air Force attended the ceremony.

Former federal secretary and Wapda chairman Zafar Mahmood has been given the portfolios of energy and local government and community development departments, while former Punjab Institute of Cardiology chief executive Dr Jawad Sajid Khan has been asked to supervise the primary and secondary healthcare department.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *