Committee sent a summary to PM Abbasi for appointment of new chairman PEMRA

The committee headed by Sartaj Aziz has sent a summary to Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi for the appointment of the new chairman of the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority.

The committee has unanimously recommended Saleem Baig, a BS-20 officer, for the position. However, Awais Saleem and Mir Kamran Ali are also on the list.

Read Also: ISPR issued a cyber alert over malicious email using the name of ISPR

Saleem Baig is currently working as Principal Information Officer.

The five-member committee was formed on the order of the Supreme Court.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *