ECP suspended membership of 261 NA members including Ayesha and Safdar

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) suspended on Monday the membership of 261 lawmakers of the national and provincial assemblies and Senate for not submitting statements of assets and liabilities.

The suspended parliamentarians include Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s (PML-N) Captain Safdar, estranged Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MNA Ayesha Gulalai, Talal Chaudhry, Religious Affairs Minister Sardar Yousaf and former National Assembly Speaker Fehmida Mirza.

The ECP’s notification shows that seven senators, 71 MNAs, 84 Punjab Assembly MPAs, 50 Sindh Assembly MPAs, 38 Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa MPAs, and 11 Balochistan MPAs have been suspended.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.