ECP suspends the membership of 332 parliamentarians including Fawad, Shehrya, and Amir Kiani

The Election Commission on Wednesday has suspended the membership of 332 parliamentarians over failing to submit details of their assets.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has also penned letters to the chairman Senate, speaker National Assembly and the speakers of the Provincial Assemblies in this regard.

Read Also: PTI-led govt decides to form a National Action Plan to resolve public issues

The letter states that those members who failed to submit their assets details with the Election Commission should be stopped from their working till they file the said details.

Those whose membership has been suspended include Federal Minister for Information Fawad Chaudhry, Deputy Speaker NA Qasim Suri, State Minister for Interior Affairs Shehryar Afridi and Federal Minister for Kashmir Affairs Ali Amin Gandapur.

Membership of Akhtar Mengal, Federal Health Minister Amir Kiani, Hussain Illahi, MPA Bilal Yaseen, Mujtaba Shuja-ur-Rehman and others has also been suspended.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *