The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday allotted electoral symbols to at least 77 parties who were clear of any objections.

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf was allocated ‘Bat’ symbol, ‘Lion’ to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, ‘Kite’ to Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan, and ‘Book’ to Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal.

Read Also: Former CJP Nasirul Mulk to take reigns as caretaker Prime Minister

National Party and Balochistan National Movement had filed a request for ‘Saw’ symbol. ECP assigned it to National Party.

The verdict was reserved over the allotment of ‘Tractor’ symbol requested by Pakistan Kissan Ittehad and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid.

Read More