Finally, Federal cabinet takes oath at Aiwan-e-Sadr Islamabad

The 47-member federal cabinet has on Friday took oath in a ceremony held at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to the cabinet members. Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was also present on the occasion.

A majority of old faces have been included in the cabinet, while Ch Nisar is not a part of the cabinet.

The federal cabinet includes 47 ministers and 18 state ministers.

The likely portfolios of the ministers are: Kh Asif (Foreign), Ch Ahsan Iqbal (Interior), Pervaiz Malik (Trade), Tariq Fazal Ch (CAD), Ishaq Dar (Finance), Kh Saad Rafique (Railway), Rana Tanvir Hussain (Water and Power), Saira Afzal Tarar (Health), Mushaiduallah Khan (Environment) and Maryam Aurangzeb (Information).

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *