Find Details About T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

In Sports
November 11, 2022
T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

This blog post includes details about the T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money. The ICC announced the winners of the men’s Twenty-Twenty World Cup in 2022 in Melbourne will receive prize money of $1.6 million, with the runner-up receiving half the amount.

Each of the losing semifinalists will receive $400,000 from the $5.6 million prize pool at the end of the nearly month-long tournament.

Read Also: Top 10 Netflix Series to Watch in 2022

In the Super 12 phase of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, a win in each of the 30 games will be worth $40,000.

As last year, teams that exit at the Super 12 stage will receive $70,000 each.

Eight teams that made it to the next round of Super 12 are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa.

There are eight other teams in Group A – Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, UAE – and West Indies, Scotland, Ireland, and Zimbabwe in Group B. There will be a prize money of $40,000 awarded for each win in the first round, with a total prize money of $480,000 rewarded for 12 matches in the first round.

The four teams knocked out in the first round will get $40,000 each.





Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.