Four more lawmakers of PML-N join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

A day after a group of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) lawmakers announced joining the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), the party on Thursday continued to expand its ‘fold of electibles’ as four more PML-N members of the national and Punjab assemblies joined it.

Renowned politician and PML-N lawmaker from Khanewal, Raza Hayat Harraj – who during the last two decades has remained part of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), the PML-Quaid and the PML-N – formally announced he was joining the PTI.

Read Also: JIT head, Wajid Zia testifies against Sharifs in Al Azizia reference

Another MNA from Gujranwala Rana Umer Nazir Khan and MPAs Abdur Razzaq Khan Niazi and Raheela Yahya Munawar also parted ways with the PML-N and joined the PTI. Raheela was elected as an MPA on a PML-N’s reserved seat from Punjab.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *