Imran Khan heading to PM house as majority unofficial results announced

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is leading on 111 National Assembly seats whereas Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has managed to take 68 seats so far in general election 2018.

According to unofficial results of majority constituencies, Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPP-P) stands at third position with 38 seats while 19 seats have been claimed by independent candidates.

Read  Also: Major political parties of Pakistan claimed manipulation in the voting process

So far in Punjab, the preliminary results showed PML-N has taken 131 seats with PTI holding 124 provincial seats. Independent candidates, Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid, and other parties have bagged 28, four and nine seats apiece

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, PTI stood on top slot with 65 seats whereas ANP only claimed eight seats. Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) took nine seats, PPP two and other parties grabbed eight seats.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.