Kerala Kings became first T-10 champions by winning final against Punjabi Legends

Kerala Kings won the final match of first T10 League by 8 wickets against Punjabi Legends here at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Sunday night

With Eoin Morgan and Paul Stirling’s sparkling 100-plus partnership, the highest of the tournament, KK finished the match while 12 balls were still remaining. Morgan bludgeoned 63 in 21 balls with the help of six 6s and five 4s, while Stirling remained unbeaten with 52 runs off 23.

Batting first, Punjabi Legends put 120 on board is driven by blistering knocks of Shoaib Malik and Luke Ronchi in the final clash of first T10 League tournament.

The 100-run partnership between Ronchi (70) and Malik (26) helped pile a formidable but chasable target, 121.

Kerala Kings had won the toss and elected to bowl first against Punjabi Legends.

Hard luck for Punjabi Legends though, and well-deserved win for Kerala Kings under Eoin Morgan’s captaincy, who led from the front.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *