Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly will stand dissolved at 12:00 midnight today

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly will stand dissolved at 12:00midnight after completing its five-year constitutional term, Dunya News reported.

The provincial cabinet ministers would also lose their ministerial portfolios with the dissolution of the assembly. However, Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Pervez Khattak will continue to hold his office until the caretaker chief minister takes the oath.

Read Also: PML-N is the only political party that has worked for nation’s welfare: Nawaz

The first session of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly was held on May 29, 2013, when the outgoing speaker administered an oath to the newly elected members of the provincial assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *