At least five lawmakers of PML-N have announced their resignations

At least five lawmakers of ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) have announced their resignations from public office as hundreds of thousands of people gathered in Faisalabad’s Dhobi Ghaat Ground on Sunday in a show of unity with the religious clerics on the occasion of Khatm-e-Nabuwwat Conference.

The Khatm-e-Nabuwwat conference was organized by Pir Sialvi in Faisalabad. The conference was called to push for the resignation of Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah over his stance on the finality of Prophethood (PBUH).

Pir Hamidu Din Sialvi, Dr. Muhammad Asharf Jalali, Sahibzada Hamid Raza and Pir of Tunsa Sharif and other Ulema across the country participated in the conference.

Five PML-N lawmakers including three members of provincial assembly (MPAs) and two Members of National Assembly (MNAs) gave the power to Pir Sialvi to decide their political future.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *