List of the top 10 Most Corrupt Politicians in the World

In Top Stories, World
October 26, 2022
top 10 Most Corrupt Politicians in the World

In this blog post, we will share list of the top 10 most corrupt politicians in the world because corruption is a form of dishonest conduct by a person entrusted with a position of authority, often to acquire personal benefit.

‘The government’ or ‘political’ corruption occurs when an office-holder or other governmental employee acts in an official capacity for personal gain.

Here we are going to share a list of the top 10 corrupt political leaders in the world;

List of the top 10 Most Corrupt Politicians

1- Nawaz Sharif

Nawaz Sharif is a Pakistani businessman and politician who served as the Prime Minister of Pakistan from 2013 until he was disqualified for life from office by the Supreme Court of Pakistan in 2017.

He had previously served as the Prime Minister twice in the 90s (1990–93 and 1997–99) and the Chief Minister of Punjab from 1985 to 1990. He is Pakistan’s longest-serving prime minister.

2- Vladimir Putin

Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin is a Russian politician serving as President of the Russian Federation since 7 May 2012, previously holding the position from 2000 until 2008.

He was Prime Minister of the Russian Federation from 1999 until 2000, and again from 2008 until 2012. During his second term as Prime Minister, he was the chairman of the ruling United Russia party.

3- King Salman Bin Abdulaziz

Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud is a Saudi royal statesman and politician who has been King of Saudi Arabia, Prime Minister, Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and head of the House of Saud since 2015.

4- Sigmundur David Gunnlaugsson

Sigmundur Davíð Gunnlaugsson is an Icelandic politician who was the youngest serving Prime Minister of Iceland from May 2013 until April 2016. He was also chairman of the Progressive Party from 2009 to October 2016.

5- Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Khalifa bin Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan is the President of the United Arab Emirates, the Emir of Abu Dhabi and the Supreme Commander of the Union Defence Force.

6- David Cameron

David William Donald Cameron is a British politician who was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 2010 to 2016 and Leader of the Conservative Party from 2005 to 2016. He was Member of Parliament (MP) for Witney from 2001 to 2016.

7- Narendra Modi

Narendra Damodardas Modi is an Indian politician who is the 16th and current Prime Minister of India, in office since May 2014. He was the Chief Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014 and is the Member of Parliament for Varanasi.

8- Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo Equatorial

Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo is an Equatoguinean politician who has been President of Equatorial Guinea since 1979.

He ousted his uncle, Francisco Macías Nguema, in an August 1979 military coup and has overseen Equatorial Guinea’s emergence as an important oil producer, beginning in the 1990s.

9- Kim Jong UN

Kim Jong-un has been the supreme leader of North Korea since 2011. The Chairman of the Workers’ Party of Korea (WPK). He is the first North Korean leader to have been born after the country’s founding.

10- Petro Poroshenko

Petro Oleksiyovych Poroshenko is the sixth and current President of Ukraine, in office since 2014.

Source Link

Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.