ISLAMABAD: Caretaker Prime Minister Justice (retd) Nasirul Mulk’s six-member cabinet took oath at the President House on Tuesday.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to Shamshad Akhtar, Abdullah Hussain Haroon, Roshan Khursheed Baroncha, Muhammad Yousaf Shaikh, Muhammad Azam Khan and Syed Ali Zafar.

Read Also: Bilawal Bhutto obtained nomination papers to contest elections from Lyari’s NA-246

According to sources, the interim setup will see Akhtar assume the charge of federal finance ministry while Haroon will likely be given the portfolio for foreign minister and Khan is expected to head Ministry of Interior. Zafar is expected to appointed federal law minister, Khurshid as education and Yousaf as information minister.

It is pertinent to note that the federal cabinet is one-third the size of Sindh caretaker cabinet.

Read More