Newly elected CM Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to take oath today

PESHAWAR (PAK TIMES): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) newly elected Chief Minister for Pakistan’s province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Mehmood Khan will take the oath of his office today (Friday).

Iqbal Zaffar Jhagra, the current Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, will administer the oath to the new CM KPK in a ceremony to be held at the Governor House Peshawar at 3:00 pm today.

Read Also: Imran Khan directed to stage the oath-taking ceremony simple

Earlier on Thursday, Mahmood Khan was elected as new Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) for next five years today by securing 77 votes.

On the other hand, opposition’s candidate Mian Nisar Gul remained second with 33 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.