Nomination papers of Imran Khan, Ayesha Gulalai and Shahid Khaqan for NA-53 rejected

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has rejected the nomination papers of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader and former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, PTI chairman Imran Khan and Ayesha Gulalai for the NA-53 constituency.

According to the ECP, the nomination forms were turned down over violation of Section N of the affidavit, relating to development work a candidate undertook in their constituency.

Read Also: Nomination Papers of Farooq Sattar for NA-245 rejected

The objection raised by the returning officer stated that the respective candidates failed to fill up affidavit according to the conditions mentioned.

The candidates whose nomination forms have been rejected are likely to challenge the decision in the ECP tribunal.

Imran Khan’s nomination papers for NA-53 had been challenged last week.

Pakistan Justice and Democratic Party (PJDP) leader Abdul Wahab Baloch filed objections with the Returning Officer concerned, pointing out the issue of Sita White case.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *