PCB announced 16-man squad for Sri Lanka test series

Ahmad Shehzad and Mohammad Rizwan have been dropped as Pakistan Cricket Board on Saturday has unveiled 16-man squad for Sri Lanka test series.

Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq made the announcement here at Gaddafi Stadium today (Saturday).

Sarfraz Ahmad would lead the test team whereas Asad Shafique would assist him. Against the backdrop of conditions in UAE, 5 fast bowlers and 3 spinners have been included in the squad.

As per details acquired, leg-spinner Yasir Shah and right-hand opener Azhar Ali have cleared the fitness test and thus have made it into the final sixteen.

Other players are as follows.

Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Shan Masood, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Asghar, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Amir, Usman Salahuddin, Mohammad Abbas, Hassan Ali, Wahab Riaz, and Meer Hamza.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *