PCB has announced the squad against Sri Lanka for ODI series

The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with head coach Mickey Arthur and Captain Sarfraz Ahmed has announced the 15-member ODI squad for the five-match ODI series against Sri Lanka commencing from October 13, 2017 to October 23, 2017.

The Champions Trophy team has been retained except Azhar Ali, who has been rested for the ODI series to gain full fitness, said Inzamam ul Haq, chief selector. Imam ul Haq has been selected in the squad keeping his performance in the domestic cricket and to give a chance to a youngster in the home conditions.

ODI Squad: Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Imad Wasim, Shahdab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammed Amir, Ruman Raees, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail and Imam ul Haq.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *