PM inducts industries minister in ECC

In Local
April 09, 2024


Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has reconstituted the Economic Coordination Committee (ECC) of the Cabinet and appointed the federal minister for industries and production, Rana Tanveer Hussain, as its member.  After the inclusion of Hussain, the number of ECC members has increased to 7.

According to the announcement, Finance Minister Muhammad Aurangzeb will continue to chair the committee, which also includes federal ministers for commerce, energy, and petroleum, economic affairs and planning

Interestingly, the prime minister had earlier removed the finance minister from the committee and decided to chair himself. He later retracted this decision and reappointed Augranzeb as its head.

Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.