PTI issued final list of ticket holders for National and Provincial Assemblies

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Thursday issued the final list of ticket holders for National Assembly and four provincial assemblies.

According to the PTI Central Media Department, some 244 tickets were awarded for National Assembly seats while 277 tickets for Punjab, 97 tickets each for Sindh and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa and 40 tickets for Balochistan assembly.

Read Also: Nomination papers of Farooq Sattar challenged again due to his land cruiser

According to PTI spokesman, PTI Chief Imran Khan had approved the final list. Some changes were made in awarding party tickets to the candidates.

It is also worth mentioning that 14 NA tickets were issued to women candidates, while 21 candidates were fielded from Karachi for National Assembly.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *