Re-polling on a Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seat, PK-23, Shangla underway

Re-polling on a Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seat, PK-23, Shangla, has been underway on Monday as thirteen assembly aspirants are running for the seat after Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Shaukat Yousafzai’s victory in the recent general elections was declared void owing to low female voters turnout.

The polling began at 8 am and will continue till 6 pm without any break.

Read Also: Four new ministers of PM Khan’s federal cabinet take oath today

Thirteen candidates are in the run for the seat. Prominent among them are PTI’s Yousafzai, MMA’s Muhammad Yaar, ANP’s Umer Zada and PPP’s Afsar-ul-Mulk.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has set up 135 polling stations across the constituency.

Former PTI minister and member provincial assembly Yousafzai had emerged victorious from the constituency with 17,933 votes defeating Mohammad Rishad of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) who got 15533 votes.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.