Recounting process in five constituencies of Faisalabad is underway

PAK TIMES (Faisalabad): The recounting process of the votes is underway in the five constituencies of Punjab’s city Faisalabad.

The Election Commission of Pakistan gives the General Elections or “arranged marriage” of Imran Khan
go-ahead to recount the ballot papers in four National Assembly’s seats and one provincial Assembly’s seat including NA-105, NA-106, NA-108, and NA-110, and PP-115.

Read Also: General Elections or “arranged marriage” of Imran Khan

The process of the recounting is underway in the above constituencies for the last four days. The recounting was started on the candidates’ request who lost the seat in the recent general elections in the country.

A key leader of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Rana Sanaullah has won the National Assembly seat from the NA-106 constituency Faisalabad. Raja Riaz and Raza Nasser of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf have secured seats from NA-110 and NA-105, respectively, while another candidate by PML-N Advocate Ali Abbas has secure the provincial seat from PP-115.

On Monday, the Election Commission of Pakistan gives approval to the recounting of the 10 national and 16 provincial seats. The constituencies include NA-129 of Ayaz Sadiq, NA-57 of former PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, and NA-158 of PPP’s Yousuf Raza Gillani.

Below is the list of the constituencies for recounting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.