Several new faces make their debut in the National Assembly today

ISLAMABAD (PAK TIMES): Several new faces have been seen during the oath-taking ceremony in National Assembly (NA) today (Monday).

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president Shehbaz Sharif and Jamhoori Watan Party’s (JWP) Shahzain Bugti sworn-in for the first time on the seat of National Assembly of Pakistan.

Read Also: Newly elected members of NA took oath during the first session

While various leaders of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) including Asad Qaisar, Hammad Azhar, Sheikh Khurram Shahzad, Farrukh Habib, Zartaj Gul, Andleeb Abbas, Faisal Vawda and Ali Zaidi also made their debut in the national assembly.

It is to be mentioned here that outgoing speaker of the National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath to 331 MNAs-elect in the 342-member house during the first session of the 15th National Assembly of the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.