Supreme Court dismissed a contempt of court petition against Nawaz Sharif

The Supreme Court (SC) on Wednesday dismissed a contempt of court petition against former prime minister Nawaz Sharif.

A three-member bench of the apex court headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Justice Mian Saqib Nisar was conducting a hearing on the contempt petition against Nawaz Sharif was filed by Sheikh Ahsanuddin, Saad Rafique by Owais Younus and Daniyal Aziz by Nadeem Nisar Chaudhry.

Read Also: A PML-N senator confessed of voting for opposition parties’ candidate

The petitioners had accused that PML-N leaders gave anti-judiciary remarks during public speeches and media talks.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *