The newly elected members of KP Assembly took oath

PESHAWAR (PAK TIMES): The recently elected members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly took the oath during its first session on Monday.

Acting Speaker of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Sardar Aurangzeb Nalota administered the oath to the newly elected Members of the provincial assembly.

Read Also: Several new faces make their debut in the National Assembly today

The number of the members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) in the provincial assembly has reached 82 after clinching 16 reserved seats for women and minorities.

Last week, the Election Commission of Pakistan notified the allotment of the reserved seats for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

The Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) and Awami National Party (ANP) won two reserved seats each while the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) have successfully grabbed one seat each.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, which won a second term in the general elections held on July 25, nominated Mehmood Khan, an MPA from PK-9 Swat-VIII, as its candidate for the slot of the chief minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.