Two FIR lodged against Safdar, Shakeel Awan and 60 others over Rawalpindi rally

Two first information reports (FIRs) were registered against Captain (r) Safdar Ch Tanveer, Shakeel Awan and 60 other PML-N leaders for violating the code of conduct.

The FIRs registered in the Waris Khan Police Station by SHO Muhammad Arham, the PML-N leaders and workers are accused of violating the code of conduct prescribed by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) for the upcoming polls along with the Amplifiers Ordinance.

Read Also: PML-N to challenge Avenfield verdict in IHC tomorrow

In the two cases, 60 persons were nominated and hundreds were unidentified persons in the FIRs. Among those accused are two PML-N candidates contesting the General Election 2018 for seats in the provincial assembly, while one of the accused leaders is contesting the polls from a National Assembly constituency.

PML-N leaders Chaudhry Tanveer, Daniyal Chaudhry, Raja Haneef, Sheikh Arsalan and Ziaullah Shah have been named in the petition along with hundreds of unidentified persons.  The case has been registered under Sections 149, 147, 188, 341, and 3/7 of the Amplifier Act.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.